North Athens Implant & Family Dentistry proudly partners with ARETE SCHOLARS to help needy children get a top notch education in the state of Georgia.

We also support libraries in India by sending used books. Everyone is invited to participate in giving hope, dreams and visions to the children by bringing in any used books that you would like to donate.

Tell us what you think


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Oct 11, 2017 Jenni Baiz

Everyone is always so nice, from the front desk staff to Dr. Kim. This was my first time having Jen as my dental hygienist and she was very nice and thorough.

 Sept 19, 2017 Mionda Martin

I'm giving the office a perfect 10 on everything. I have loved everything about this place snice day 1.

 Aug 10, 2017 Patrick Henderson

Great service.

 July 25, 2017 Tammy Thomas

very clean and friendly

 June 27, 2017 Nona Huff

Everything is always wonderful!

 June 18, 2017 Linda Pitts

Dr. Kim and his staff are great. always professional and caring. i would recommend them to anyone.

 June 14, 2017 Charles Huff

Everyone makes me feel like family...  Dr. Kim quickly diagnosed and completely solved all my dental problems.  I especially like all the new technology that is readily visible.  We are very lucky to have his practice within driving distance.

 May 31, 2017 Susan Webb

Always pleased with the care and treatment we receive at Dr. Kim's office.

 May 13, 2017 Quadresa Cunningham

Love the staff and office area.

 May 9, 2017 Mark Merritt

I was absolutely blown away by my visit today. Probably the thing that impressed me most was hearing all the laughter coming from different rooms-- definitely not a common occurence at the dentist office. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and professional-- I just wish I could think of more adjectives to describe my satisfaction with my visit. I ALMOST am actually looking forward to my next appointment--don't think i can pay any greater compliment than that!!!

 May 4, 2017 Atisha Taylor

I Googled for a dentist one day and Dr. Kim's office popped up. It was the best choice ever because everyone is so friendly here and my service is always prompt. Today I had to come in for crown-replacement and everything went smoothly. I would recommend this hidden gem of a place to anyone.

 April 28, 2017 Crystal Hughes

My visit was great. All the staff was friendly and welcoming . I usually have really bad anxiety going to the dentist but Tara the dental hygienist was awesome ! I never had anyone clean my teeth so gentle and careful . Tara was very nice and made me calm . Dr Kim was very nice and welcoming . 

 April 26, 2017  Meagan Sheikh

I got in same day! My appointment started early and I was out in under an hour!!

 April 8, 2017 Jennifer Baiz

Everyone is always very friendly and helpful!

 April 6, 2017 Katherine Vansant

Dr. Kim and Sophia were wonderful, patient, and kind.  They made me feel relaxed and welcome.

March 27, 2017 Leslie Dobbs

We are new to the Athens area and this was a great experience with Dr. Kim, Tara, and Cynthia! Cynthia deserves special recognition for taking the time to sit with my son (Gus) while I had my teeth cleaned. The girls at the front desk were friendly and helpful. I will recommend N. Athens Family Dentistry to anyone. We are actually looking forward to our next cleaning in October.

 March 27, 2017 Richard R.

A front office staff that greets you with a smile and very accommodating, how welcoming especially in this industry and town. Tara is absolutely awesome. Dr. Kim is so patient and I was surprised when he said I could save my teeth versus just yanking them out. Sophia made me feel comfortable at every visit. Even with my teeth being in questionable condition they did not judge or make me feel uncomfortable like other dental offices. I've been here for several visits and will come back for several more, but I predict the consistency I've experienced so far will be the same in the future.

 March 27, 2017 Christin Smith

tara is awesome!! the entire staff and Dr. Kim are the best!

 March 14, 2017 Marianne Reeves

Amanda was welcoming and professional. She took her time to clearly and knowledgeably answer my insurance questions. Tara was a joyful and friendly hygienist. She worked with a gentle touch and offered clear explanations of what the X-rays revealed as well as any recommended procedures.

 March 11, 2017 Reese Walker

Amazing! Friday dental appointments are the only time i can go and North Athens was quick with helping me make my first appointment. They were very helpful and knowledgable and they were sensitive to my budget.

  March 9, 2017 Carl Cartledge

I like it alot !

March 5, 2017 Jennifer Bell

Every thing was very satisfactory. Overall a great experience, I look forward to continue my dental care with Dr. Kim and his wonderful staff ?

 Feb 10, 2017 Lizzie Hayes

Service is excellent, staff is always friendly , and well clean environment.

 Feb 10, 2017 Generosa Lao

Thanks to Dr Kim and his staff. I conquered my fear of dental visits. Tara, for her gentle touch and Sophia,for her warm smile and the nice front desk staff, and of course, Dr Kim's expertise.

 Jan 27, 2017 Latisha Martin

Great, clean and comfortable

 Jan 24, 2017 Deidra Bulger

Clean, friendly, relaxing atmosphere

Jan 24, 2017 Vivian

Dr. Kim is a great Dentist me and my son really enjoy having him and his staff looking out for us and taking such great care of our teeth

Jan 20, 2017 Francisco Quijada

Great Service from start to finish. Very professional, clean staff and environment.

 Jan 18, 2017 Dorothy Jarrell

Clearly, The Best I Have Ever Visited!!!  On A Scale Of 1-10, I Would Give This Office A TEN!

Jan 9, 2017 Angie Johnson

Office is so nice as are the staff.  Very professional but also make you feel at home.

Dec 20, 2016 Gregory Davis

Dr. Kim does an excellent job. I strongly recomment him. He is very accurate and precise in his work 5 star rating!

Dec 7, 2016 Tiffany Davis

Dr. Kim and his staff are amazing. The service is always fast and friendly. He really takes the time to answer your questions and address any concerns. I would recommend him to meet any of your dental needs.

Dec 6, 2016 Felicia Turner

Great experience! I hope I check the correct box not complaints enjoyed my first time at the office.

Dec 6, 2016 Olga Aguilar

Great work and always done in a timely manner with friendly and helpful staff

Nov 30, 2016  Felicia Turner

Great experience! I hope I check the correct box not complaints enjoyed my first time at the office.

Nov 20, 2016 Pat Wiegert

We've used Dr Kim's services since we moved to Georgia and have been very pleased with the results. The staff is friendly and attentive. Dr Kim's primary assistant, Sophia, is a true gem! She can anticipate my needs almost like having ESP. I've required oodles of dental work including implants. I'd hate to think about going somewhere else to have this work done.

Nov 14, 2016 Latonya Hill

The best dentist appointment I have had in awhile.

Nov 2, 2016 Susan Webb

The office itself is lovely and the staff is always friendly.  Everyone is very good at his or her job.

 

Oct 28, 2016 Stephanie Potts

Today,I had a root canal and a cleaning. Everyone is so AMAZING here!!! The root canal was nothing like expected. Not bad at all, and Tara, you are THE BEST! I recommend North Athens Implant and family dentistry to EVERYONE!!!

Oct 28, 2016 Ethylene Cook

Tara was so awesome! She was very thorough, knowledgeable and professional. Dr Kim was great! And the front office staff were very accommodating and kind. Thank you! I love North Athens Implant & Family Dentistry!

Oct 27, 2016 Tammy Fitzgerald                                                                

Great Office !

Oct 20, 2016 Lacey Haley
Very pleasant staff! Very pleased with the results!

Oct 18, 2016 Mary Hawks

Dr. Kim and his staff are always prompt, friendly, and very accommodating.
Their office is clean and inviting. I highly recommend them!

 Oct 10, 2016 Enriqueta Anglada


I love the treatment all ladies give to us are friendly and the same the
doctor they make me comfortable and appreciate. thanks


 Oct 6, 2016 Margarita Ramos

yo recomiendo a este dr porque la verdad es muy excelente y te dice todo lo
malo me gusta como atiende a la gente yo le doy un 100

by Jennifer Baiz

Tara is great and makes going to get my teeth cleaned easy! Front office staff is friendly!

September 30, 2016 Gloria S.

I started to come to Dr. Kim after my son told me how happy he is with the services. Since I started coming, I am very pleased to say that I am very satisfied. Everyone in the office is nice! Every visit I am treated with dignity and respect.

September 23, 2016 by Anthony W.

Excellent professional service. We love North Athens Implant & Family Dentistry!

September 19, 2016 by Matt A.

Excelent Service

September 16, 2016 by Linda S.

Loved it and all your personnel were great to work with!

September 16. 2016 by Jacqueline M.

Staff friendly, visit usually is short waiting period. Will take you in on same day if necessary.

September 11, 2016 by Beth W.

It was a great experience. Friendly staff, office was clean, waited only a few minutes. Good not have been better.

September 11, 2016 by Jiovani F.

The staff is friendly as always

Augut 29. 2016 by Carl C.

First class

Augut 27. 2016 by Greg M.

Professional

Augut 27. 2016 by Estlea Z.

State of the art office with friendly staff and a terrific dentist!

July 23, 2016 by Rebecca L.

Everyone here was really nice. Tara was thorough and informative. She also was nice to her trainee which I admire.

 July 9, 2016 by Stephanie D.

I loved everything it was very clean and Dr. Kim and the staff was very sweet. Tara took care of me and made me very comfortable the whole time. 

July 2, 2016 by Dorothy Jarrell

"Extremely friendly, professional, clean and reasonable as far as fees."

Jun 23, 2016 by Kimberly Johnson

"Very professional. Friendly and knowledgable staff!"  

Jun 10, 2016 by Rodolfo L.

"I HAVE A GREAT EXPERIENCE ON MY VISIT TO NORTH ATHENS IMPLANT FAMILY DENTISTRY."

Jun 6, 2016 by Susan W.

"Always receive excellent care,promptly and professionally."

May 2, 2016 by Susan Webb

"I am very pleased with the care I receive every time I come to the office."

 April 1, 2016 by Payal

"I was so afraid before going to the dentist before but after i came here this was my best decision to choose Dr. Kim. I had Mrs. Tara and she did excellent job. I am so impressed and would definitely recommend this Doctor. Really the best experience and glad I chose them. Thanks"

March 12,  2016 by Patsy B.
"We loved it!"
 
 
 March 7, 2016 by Ryan S.
"The survey will not show what each radial button means. I will attempt to sum up my experience in this narrative. Everyone was great, the facilities were immaculate, and I was impressed with how everything was very high tech. I would be unable to come up with something negative if pressed to do so."
 
 

March 2, 2016 by Susan W.

"Everyone is very nice, professional and knowledgeable about their position."

Linda B.

"Dr. Kim is just excellent at what he does. He did 3 implants in my mouth a year ago and I couldn't be happier."

Dec. 2015 by Thomas M. Kelly

"I'm a new patient at Dr Kim's office and on my third visit all in December. Dr Kim and his staff are very professional and friendly. I like to give a special mention to Mandy, who on my first visit was very helpful in explaining the exam results which included Cosmetic work, Root Canal and Crowns and planning next visits while keeping in mind my financial budget. I have one more visit before 2016 rolls in and a few more in early 2016. I'd like to wish Dr Kim, Mandy, Sophia(Dr. Kim's assistant) and all the friendly staff a very Merry Christmas and the very best of wishes for the New Year. I am smiling again."

Dec. 2015 by Michael W.

"This is the best dentist I have ever been to. I won't let anyone else do work in my mouth other than Dr. Kim. I've had 2 root canals, crowns and fillings. No problems whatsoever. Wonderful staff, wonderful people."

Moira Stovall

"I just had to say that Dr Kim and his colleagues are extremely efficient and how satisfied I am. As someone who absolutely fears going to the dentist, what a easy experience all my treatments have been. The staff is so understanding and friendly. And Dr Kim knows exactly what he is doing and does it wonderfully, with No Pain!!! They don't just look at your teeth, they see you. I would highly recommend this office for any dentalneeds!"

Dec. 2015 by Thomas M. Kelly

"I'm a new patient at Dr Kim's office and on my third visit all in December. Dr Kim and his staff are very professional and friendly. I like to give a special mention to Mandy, who on my first visit was very helpful in explaining the exam results which included Cosmetic work, Root Canal and Crowns and planning next visits while keeping in mind my financial budget. I have one more visit before 2016 rolls in and a few more in early 2016. I'd like to wish Dr Kim, Mandy, Sophia(Dr. Kim's assistant) and all the friendly staff a very Merry Christmas and the very best of wishes for the New Year. I am smiling again."

Dec. 2015 by Michael W.

"This is the best dentist I have ever been to. I won't let anyone else do work in my mouth other than Dr. Kim. I've had 2 root canals, crowns and fillings. No problems whatsoever. Wonderful staff, wonderful people."

Nov. 2015 by La-Wanda Blandenburg

"I'm so excited that I've finely found a dentist that I can go relate to and feel comfortable with. I can't wait to come back and get my mouth worked on, so that I will be able to look pretty hopefully. I'm excited to let my family and friends know about my new dentist also. What a blessing. Thank you so much for being a part of my life. God bless each of you."

Nov. 2015 by David C.

"Very impressed by everyone. The entire process was pleasant and professional. We felt very at ease and were treated like we had been life time patients, even though this was our first visit."

November 10, 2015 by Ronald C.
"From the front office to back tech and doctor all were so friendly and courteous!"
 
October 28, 2015 by Angie J.
"Very nice office and staff is very accommodating."
 
October 28, 2015 by Marcia D.
"Very courteous and professional. I received a nice and kind experience from each person I encountered. They made me feel like they cared about my oral problems, they didn't make me feel rushed, they were patient with me and explained everything thoroughly. I will highly recommend others. the hygienist is the best very gentle and calming like a cup of chamomile tea."
 

August 7, 2015  by Jiovani Chalis 

"Had my first visit. Excellent service and everyone was very friendly. Can't wait for my next visit!!"

August 5, 2015  by Phaelon Caldwell 

"I went today for my first visit and have to say I was very impressed with the kind staff and Dr. Kim was wonderful and so friendly! For someone who has always been terrified of the dentist, I felt very relaxed and not at all nervous. I highly recommend this dentist office to anyone."

August 5, 2015 by Tammy Fitzgerald 

"My husband was scared of the unknown and never really had any dental problems at his 57 yrs and needed a tooth pulled he never felt it and DR Kim is super nice My Husband thinks he is the greatest"

July 27, 2015 by Mallory P.

"It is rare when people say they love going to the dentist, but I can honestly say that here, I do! The staff is incredibly friendly andvery helpful. The office is warm and welcoming and Dr. Kim and his team are incredibly skilled and efficient ...More It is rare when people say they love going to the dentist, but I can honestly say that here, I do! The staff is incredibly friendly and very helpful. The office is warm and welcoming and Dr. Kim and his team are incredibly skilled and efficient. I had a cavity filled today and let the staff know I was nervous, and they were all so friendly and supportive and the process was a breeze. No pain, no discomfort and out of the office in under 20 minutes! Highly recommend."

July 18, 2015 by Melody C.

"A very professional and caring dentist. His staff is also wonderful. Modern equipment, extremely competent dentist and staff, affordable, and altogether a most satisfying experience. Dr. Kim began checking my blood pressure, a first by me by a dentist. Most highly recommend!"

 June 18, 2015 by Joseph Houston III

"My name is Chef Joseph from Athens GA,I would tell anyone to go here they are great, honest and these people are really interested in making sure you have a beautiful smile. Procedures will not hurt your pockets insurance or not."

May 28, 2015 by Lawana Cofer

"I Love This Dentist. Really like Dr John as a person. He is nice and I
feel he's honest. I Love the staff as well. Thanks for a good job on
my teeth."

May 20, 2015 by Tatia B.  

"Being a new patient is awesome! I got free bleaching! Can't wait to use it!"
 

Apr 23, 2015 by Kayla B.

"After having my jaw broken a few years ago, I am absolutely terrified at the thought of anybody messing with my teeth. My fear was blatantly obvious and the dental assistant was so nice and good about calming me down. Dr. Kim is wonderful and so is his staff. The building has been newly renovated and their technology was of a higher quality than any other dentist I have been to before. They were able to schedule my appointment within the week of me calling which was great! I highly recommend this Dentistry!"


Apr 5, 2015 by Olga S.

"He is the best Dentist in GA" 

March 11, 2015 by Edward K.
This is definitely somewhere I would recommend for dental work. The staff is nice and the prices are reasonable! Thank you so much for all you have done!

Feb 6, 2015 by Carolyn M Lord  

"I highly recommend this place. Literally from the moment I walked in the door, everyone was friendly, welcoming, helpful..., informative and just overall great! The lobby was beautiful and inviting with a fireplace and plenty of comfortable seating. The soft, relaxing music helped ease my mind and reduce the anxiety that normally keeps me away from a dentist. Dr. Kim did an amazing job and his assistants were wonderful! I have another appointment for a root canal and I'm actually kind of looking forward to it (as crazy as it sounds). Thanks to the entire staff for making my 1st visit so pleasant :) "

Mar 24, 2015 by Kerissa Lee 

"Very friendly, caring, and professional staff! They all made me feel very comfortable and at ease! I was so nervous abou...t coming to a new dentist after being traumatized in the past by other dentists.  Thank you all so much! :)"


Mar 27, 2015 by Shannon Watkins

"Love, love, love the service and staff"

May 18, 2015 by Levi Garrett 

"Dr Kim is good and staff is great. Office is very clean and has tvs in treatment rooms. Recommend this place."

Mar 19, 2015 by Juan Acevedo

"Hace como un año, yo me hice un implante y me quedo muy bien, muy buen trabajo buena atención,facilidades de pago al alcance de tu bolsillo.."


Mar 18, 2015 by Jorge Armando Garfias 

"Hoy fue mi primera visita al dentista el cual ofrece muy buenos planes de pagos y la ayuda de sus asistentes"


Mar 6, 2015 by Brandon Bush

"One of the best places to go for dental work. Very professional, great friendly staff, very reasonable prices"


Jan 16, 2015 by Mallory Paul

"Not one complaint!! Everyone is so sweet and I was in and out in a flash :]"

Dec 30, 2014 by Tina Thompson

"Very Special people courteous fun staff,Great good( heart) Dr.Kim has nice an understanding,staff works hard to help in all ways (VERY CLEAN)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

 Highly Recommend!
December 04, 2014 by Laura P. 

"I wanted to get dental implants for my lost teeth for quite a while but was unable to find a dentist I could trust till I found Dr. Kim at North Athens Dental. I had three implants placed last Spring. Dr. Kim did a great job and I am so happy that I could enjoy eating once again. I highly recommend Dr. Kim."


GREAT!!
   December 03, 2014 by Nina

"I have had dentist phobia for years, not anymore! Dr.Kim and his wonderful staff have made me feel right at home! I have NEVER been to a more gentle dentist than this. They entire staff is just GREAT!! I am proud to be his patient."

Excellent Service
Mar 13, 2014 by Lynn

"Dr. Kim and his staff are amazing! X-rays, cleaning and filling and all were painless and quick. I'm so thankful I found his office and pleased to call him my dentist!"

First extraction experience
Jan 27, 2014 by Ji Mun

"I came in today to have my first ever extraction done, 4 to be exact. Although friends tried to warn me about the pain, I did NOT experience any pain here. If you are worried about pain or time, come here and you will not experience any of that. Highly recommend to others!"

Dec 20, 2013 by Alicia S.

"I had two dental implants inserted by Dr. Kim. He explained each steps as he worked on me. Afterwards, he took x-ray and showed me and assured me that everything was done successfully. I am so glad that Dr. Kim is my dentist and would highly recommend to others."

Dec 09, 2013 by monica

"I had a wonderful experience , I would recommend this dentist to EVERONE ."

Nov 15, 2013 by maribel garduno

 "SON MUY AMABLES EL TRATO ES BUENO Y EL TRABAJO TAMBIEN .."

Nov 15, 2013 by eduardo carrillo

"gracias es un buen dentista y se lo recomiendo :)"



WaterLase

 


Oct 31, 2013 by Auburn

"I had a really bad ulcer on the side of my tongue that was rubbing my teeth, Dr. Kim treated the area with the WaterLase and it was healed by the next day! I was very nervous but it was totally pain free and Dr. Kim and his assistant made sure I was comfortable the entire time. Thank you so much!"

Sep 04, 2013 by Amanda Jones

"I really enjoyed this office! They made me feel real comfortable. They took x-rays and did an exam free of charge. They discussed everything with me and made sure I understood before they did it. They were very friendly and I will be back!!"

Aug 30, 2013 by Krysti Elam

"I had a wonderful experience at this office!!!!! I had a deep cleaning and 2 extractions and Dr. Kim was GREAT!!! He talked to me and made me feel comfortable throughout the process. They even did my exams at no charge and made sure I understood all the charges before any services were rendered. I will definitely be returning for a followup!!!"